Back

How do I move users to a BreakOut room inside a Virtual Classroom?

With the help of live BreakOut rooms, you can split your class into smaller groups so that your students collaborate and practice individually.

  1. Click on the BreakOut Room icon as an instructor


  2. You will see a popup with options to create a break room and move attendees.


    • A - Click on the 'Create' button to create a new BreakOut room
    • B - Select the users to move
    • C -Shows the 'Main Room' as the default room
    • D - Allows moving attendees back to the 'Main Room'

  3. Before moving the attendees, remember to give microphone, webcam, whiteboard, teacher tools, or screen sharing access to the selected attendees you want to move. Otherwise, they won't be able to use the virtual classroom tools.


    Click on the "Create" button in the main popup. This will bring up a new mini popup as shown below with the list of attendees. Select the attendees you want to move to a new BreakRoom and then click the 'Create' button.


  4. This creates a new room called "BreakRoom 2". You can create multiple rooms in similar fashion and move users.


  5. To move the users back to the main room, select the users from the new room 'BreakRoom 1' and click on the "Move" button at the bottom.







Author
BrainCert
Date Created
2015-11-17 22:40:07
Date Updated
2017-02-16 21:45:33
Views
1568